Inspired by Kristina Werner (“Love” Card)

   This is one of those cards that after I first saw it, I couldn’t stop thinking about.  Is that too much to admit this early in the game?  Do you obsess over pieces of paper too?!?  Tell me I’m not crazy.  Seriously though, Kristina Werner is full ideas & is an awesome teacher.  I especially enjoy that she has a graphic design background and thus seems to have a reason for every element in her creations.      

  I decided to make a very similar version of it for my niece’s 7th birthday.  It’s a 5.5 by 4.25 single-layer card.  I used a similar white gel pen (though not as great as the one she uses) and the same Diamond Stickles.  Obviously, I kept the layout (or sketch) of the card identical and also used the techniques of masking, tone-on-tone stamping, and heat embossing.  Check it out…     

supplies: Papertrey Ink cardstock & ink (melon berry) and stamps (Giga Guidelines, Mega Mixed Messages), Sakura gel pen (white), Ranger stickles (diamond), Versamark ink, Embossing powder (white)      

  The biggest challenge for me was creating the dots with the white gel pen.  I got too excited and didn’t pay much attention to the spacing.  AND, this was my very first time using Stickles.  I know.  I live under a rock.  If you do too, I highly suggest you try them out.  So fun to play with.     

  Thanks for stopping by and joining me today!  Hope to “see” you again soon!      

 

 

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

