Ah, sweet neglected blog daughter

  Remember me?  Well, probably not.  You see, I had this little routine of making cards and posting them kicking into gear… until I decided to throw a birthday bash for my 4-year-old, and the whole family got sick, and my sweet baby ended up in the hospital.  So, really I have reasons.  But, I have still been creating, just not posting.  So I’ve got some catching up to do.  As I was attempting to get a bunch of cards photo’d this morning, my husband said, “your daughter blog is forced into last place isn’t she?”  He’s right- I’m just in it right now caring for my sweet boys and keeping this house running (kind of).  So happy to know that those little pieces of paper are waiting for me at the end of a hard day.  What a break! 

 This little friend was made so long ago, I don’t really know where the inspiration came from!  I do love that loopy font though.  I had the idea for the circle background in my head forever- what a relief to get it out.  Thank goodness for the stamp-a-ma-jig, I tell ya!  Thanks for looking & hope to talk soon!

                                supplies:  American Crafts cardstock (brown), Papertrey Ink cardstock (red), Michael’s ribbon (blue),  patterned paper (?old mystery?),Versamark ink,  Maya Road stamps (you spin me right round) K & Co letter stickers, Sakura gel pen (white), EK success corner rounder punch

Leave a Reply

