Jessica Witty’s 10MSPC

  The 10 Minute Scrap Pile Challenge.  I’ve been watching this idea evolve on Jessica Witty’s blog and have intended to play along for some time.  Glad I finally did it.  Unfortunately, she went with a collage this week and I am so not ready to go there!  

  This weekend, my big guys and I made some little paper birds that we found in Family Fun magazine.  Well, the birds were cute, but got a bit roughed up while being loved on, so there’s no pic of them.  Ah, boys.  Anywho, I used the scraps we had leftover on the table and collected them with a piece of double-sided tape.  After I adhered them to the card base, I coated the tape in some white glitter and accented it all with some bits from an old sheet of stickers.  I was amazed at how quickly this came together- a bit wonky and quirky, but so fun.  Thanks for looking! 

 supplies: Papertrey Ink cardstock (kraft), American Crafts cardstock (red, green, orange, blue),  American Crafts patterned paper (play collection), Brand ink (color), Doodlebug stickers (hopscotch), double-sided tape, glitter.

  

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Jessica Witty’s 10MSPC

  1. Ok, that is stinkin’ creative! I’m going to have to attempt that idea. Love the black sentiment against all the color!

    Jessica Witty
    Paper Crafts Go-to-Gal

Leave a Reply

