I’ve gone challenge CrAzY

…and I love it!   I am just so infatuated with the process of creating.  Love being stretched and twisted- yes, sometimes it is uncomfortable!  But, it’s always (okay, most of the time) so fun to see what the end product is and know how you worked it out to get there.  

There are such a vast number of challenges out there in blogland and I am so excited to start dabbling in them a bit more.  Love to see what’s current and how I can mesh that with upcoming card-giving occasions on my personal calendar!  That being said, let me show you my first go at Embellish Magazine’s most recent challenge: 

(The challenge was to utilize 1)borders and 2)the four highlighted colors)

Pretty springy, right?!?!   I was shakin’ in my boots- so many colors for me! 

 supplies: PTI cardstock (white, lemon tart, sweet blush, spring moss, melon berry), PTI ink (lemon tart, sweet blush, spring moss, melon berry), PTI stamps (Damask Designs & Beyond Basic Borders), Spellbinders die (Dahlia), Provo Craft embossing folder (swiss dots), Stickles (diamond).   

Had to use a LOT of white space to not get overwhelmed by those sweet colors!  I love my border punches, but saw this as an opportunity to think outside the punch drawer.  So, for my “border” I used the Dahlia Nestabilities and cut my flowers in half, then lined them up next to each other.  I also added that little strip of Melon Berry cardstock on the edge there to help balance out the sentiment (stamped in Melon Berry).    The little strip was kind of plain, so I added some Diamond Stickles to spice it up.  (Why is it so hard for me to photo Stickles?!?!  Come on!)  Here’s a close up of that bit: 

Ah, I did it.  Feels so good & I’m pretty happy with how it turned out, too!  Thanks for stopping by!  Hope you’re challenging yourself to grow & create today!

Tagged , ,

8 thoughts on “I’ve gone challenge CrAzY

  1. Dawn W. says:

    Love the white space on this card, creates the perfect balance and makes those light colors seem so bold. Stunning card!

  2. Karen Baker says:

    Oh my goodness, such a beautiful card! You were able to balance the white and the colors in such a way that it is, well, gorgeous. I’ve been enjoying the moment looking at your other posts as well and you have a fabulous blog with lots of great stuff!

  3. Okay, WOW!! This is absolutely amazing! Jaw dropping amazing . . . WOW!!

  4. I am right there with you! Stamping is SO fun! So glad you decided to join us at Embellish! Love what you did with the colors!

  5. And I’m happy with how it turned out, too! Great card! So glad you joined in on the Embellish challenge!

  6. Agata says:

    Original design for your card! I love it!

  7. You are too cute. You pulled the colours off brilliantly!!

  8. mariana says:

    I love your design, Susan! Beautiful card! Thank you for participating in the Embellish Color Challenge!

Leave a Reply

