Poppy Seed Challenge

Today’s little creation was inspired by Lisa Johnson’s new Poppy Seed Challenge over on her blog 

 

And, here it is….  

supplies: PTI cardstock (kraft, lemon tart, smokey shadow), PTI ink (fresh snow), Versamark ink,  PTI stamps (Damask Designs & In Bloom), Spellbinders die (Squares), embossing powder (white), DMC floss, rhinestones.    

  Think I like my Nestabilities a bit?  Just realized how much I’ve been using them lately!  Here, I just cut & embossed the squares, adhered them together, and popped them up with dimensionals to make my “windows”.  I’ve wanted to try this for some time, but my original idea was to fill the whole card front with the windows.  Glad I went with this design instead.  I like how you can still make out the flower images outside of the windows.   I’ll save my orignal idea for another day, something simpler perhaps! 

  Thanks for taking a peek today!  Hope you’re having a wonderful Tuesday!

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Poppy Seed Challenge

  1. Erin says:

    very pretty!
    don’t be freaked out about the copics…i had bought 3 a little while back but hadn’t used them…and then I tried one the other day and immediately placed an order for about 15 more! They are awesome! I can’t wait to practice more because they cover so nicely! and for the most part they don’t leave lines in your images like regular markers do…and the shading that I did was super easy! :)

  2. Dana says:

    This is very clever. I love the window squares..they remind me of slides–you know, those things that our parents used to set up and force us to watch on a big sheet in the living room of all the family vacations?! *grin*
    I love how the gems are peeking out of the windows too!

  3. Nadya says:

    Love your card. love how you did the frames. Great job on the challenge! :)
    Nadya

Leave a Reply

