Happy Anniversary!

I’ve had this card ready to go for a while, but I couldn’t post it until today!  It’s our 6th wedding anniversary and I know my sweet husband would check the blog and see it.  I used the colors in Dawn’s color challenge as a starting point for this special creation.  Oh, and I got the idea to use eyelets from a challenge on the CARDS blog this week.  I had to dust them off, and was grateful that I happened to have some that fit with the needed colors!

So, here it is…  It’s hard to tell in the photo, but the bottom-most white layer has polka dots stamped in versamark, just to give it a bit of texture.  I was so determined to use those hearts, but had a hard time keeping it masculine!  I just love those colors together, though.  So fresh and season-less. If that’s a word.   

supplies: PTI cardstock (kraft, ocean tides, white), PTI ink (ocean tides, pure poppy), Versamark ink,  PTI stamps (Heart Prints), Fiskars border punch (bracket), eyelets (red), DMC floss.  

Here’s a little close up action of those eyelets…

And this was 6 years (and three babies!) ago…  He still makes me feel like that every time he walks in the door!  Happy Anniversary honey!  Thanks to all for stopping by today. 

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Karen B. says:

    This card makes me want to go out and buy that Fiskars Border punch right away. Clever way to use the hearts and eyelets too, and I think it is is perfectly masculine. Super job!

  2. Dawn W. says:

    Love this! The eyelet use is ingenious and the great positive/negative pattern the border punch is creating is awesome.

    Thanks for playing along!

  3. This is one gorgeous card!! Love the colors and the execution! Great job! Congrats on the shout out on the cards blog!!

Leave a Reply

