PC Go-To Sketch Challenge #1

  Happy Monday!  Just popping in to post what I came up with  for Papercrafts Magazine’s new Go-To Sketch Challenge.  I totally {heart} sketch challenges and cannot wait to get this new special issue in my hands!  Here’s the sketch I went with (there were 2 choices):   

  

And here’s my creation:  

 This was one of those that kind of took me on an adventure… lots of experimenting and playing with the transparency and little accent flower.  Here’s a close-up for you:  

Supplies: Paper- PTI ocean tides, aqua mist, & white, transparency, vellum; Stamps- PTI Blooming Button Bits & YOF:Violets; Ink- PTI fresh snow & ocean tides,  Pallette noir;  Accents- PTI vintage buttons, ribbon, diamond Stickles & Nestabilities labels 4  

The transparency is sandwiched between the two frames I cut with Nestabilities dies.  I adhered the buttons to the card base and then popped the frame up with some dimensionals on top of the buttons.  The flower center is colored (with a crayola marker from the kids’ marker box!) and then topped with some diamond stickles.  Honey, if you’re reading this, I’d really like some big-girl Copics for my birthday!  

 Thanks for stopping by today!  Hope you have a sunny, springy day!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “PC Go-To Sketch Challenge #1

  1. Floriane says:

    Really love it ! It’s so original.

  2. Karen B. says:

    Oh dear me, I’ve been away too long and I’m sighing with envy! This is just gorgeous! I love the button panel next to the flower. (Do you submit to magazines yet, you should really enter this into any button category that comes up because it is absolutely fabulous!) I really enjoy the vellum sentiment panel over your ribbon as well. So beautiful and classy.

Leave a Reply

