WPlus9 Color Cue Challenge #2

Playing along again with Dawn’s Color Cue.  She is releasing some really awesome stuff, btw.  I have got to find some room in that budget!  Here are the challenge details:

White, teal, light yellow & bright pink.  Never in a million years would I think to combine these colors…guess that’s why they call it a challenge, eh?  I gave it a shot and I love how it turned out!  Now I can’t wait to use this combo again!  Funny how we can grow out of our comfort zone so quickly sometimes! 

 My favorite part was the scored vertical lines on either side of the sentiment.  Here’s a (shadowy) close up: 

Well, thanks for taking a look today! 

{Supplies}

  • Paper: PTI Stamper’s Select White & Raspberry Fizz
  • Stamps:  PTI Life & Birthday Basics
  • Ink: PTI Raspberry Fizz, Ocean Tides, Lemon Tart & Palette Noir
  • Accessories: Buttons, DMC Floss, Provo Craft Embossing Folder

3 thoughts on “WPlus9 Color Cue Challenge #2

  1. Dawn W. says:

    What a beautiful CAS card! The balance on this baby is perfect. And the extra details in the embossing and scoring really make it stand out!

    Thanks for playing along!

  2. Elise says:

    Gonna have to just say, WOW! Exquisite work, here! This card is crisp, gorgeously executed and fabulous use of Dawn’s scrumptious colors! Thanks for joining in her latest Color Cue! I love the composition and your use of materials – WONDERFUL!

  3. Karen B. says:

    Congrats on your feature at Dawn’s blog, its well deserved. I love your composition!

Leave a comment