Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge!

Happy Thanksgiving to you!!!!  I hope this day is a special one for you, regardless of how you spend it ;)  I’ll be cooking it up in the morning and then we’ll head on over to my family’s for the afternoon.  The boys are so excited to talk football with my brothers.  The NFL is another one of their recent obsessions.  I tried to warn my brothers, but I don’t think they quite get it…yet.  H (who’s 4) asks me things like, “Mommy, are the Broncos in the AFC or NFC?”  Never thought I’d be saying “go ask your Daddy” this early into the parenting game!

So, anyway, onto the challenge:

I made up a little handful of tags for the kid’s gifts to their teachers & cousins.  Using the Tag Sale #2 die, I cut two tags and debossed them with the Linen & Canvas impression plate.  {I also misted them with some glimmer mist, but that’s hard to tell in the photos!}  I adhered both the tags end-to-end behind a die cut circle.  Aaaand, on the circle, I stamped the jolly Santa from Holiday Button Bits as well as the “joy” from Baby Button Bits.  I just love how he fit in there {with some masking, of course}, his plump belly filling in for the “O”.  Just a sweet, fun little tag, I think!  The holes on the tag dies were perfect for stringing some ribbon through to complete the gift.  Oh, and a little tip for you:  the design of this tag would work wonderfully for a cylindrical object (pail, wine bottle, jar, etc).  It would lay flat and serve as a label of sorts.  Here’s a closer look:

Yeah, he’s got a little sparkling Stickled nose.  What Santa shouldn’t?

Okay, off to Turkey Time!  Hope this awesome hop gets your creative juices flowing.  I can’t wait!

Tagged , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Papertrey November Blog Hop Challenge!

  1. Chris says:

    Just adorable! I love that little Santa!

  2. Lindsay says:

    This is so cute! I love that lil’ snowman!

  3. Viola Mahr says:

    So pretty, I love them! Thanks for sharing!

    hugs,
    Viola

  4. Terri E. says:

    Such a cutie! Way to rock the PTI tag challenge.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E

  5. Tessa says:

    This is so cute! What a creative way to use a non christmas stamp set!

  6. kelly says:

    this is just really cute. i love the idea of using santa as a letter. i may need to borrow this idea.

  7. Laurie W. says:

    Just adorable! Love this!

  8. Very cute and fun! Love your tag!

  9. Jen Carter says:

    So pretty and such a fun tag!! Love how you used the santa in the middle of the sentiment!!

  10. Carol R says:

    Cute Santa in the middle of the sentiment! Lovely tag.

Leave a Reply

