Tuesday Trigger: Winter White

Hi there! Thanks for popping in.

This is my first time playing along with the Moxie Fab World  Tuesday Trigger.   Once I saw this image, I just couldn’t get it out of my head!  So beautiful…  You know you still have time to play along ;)

Here’s my take:

A couple of things:

  • I incorporated an elegant floral image and embellished with a few little white gems because I loooved all the layered flowers and their detail.  I used 3 layers to represent the 3 layers of the cake.
  • For the background, first I heat embossed my sentiment with white powder, then I sprayed it with a glitter mist.  It’s supposed to be fast drying, so I just saturated it.  That kept it wet long enough to coat with glitter.  And, what do you know, it worked!!!  Yay.  Looks like sugar to me, which just takes me back to that photo…

Please tell me I’m not the only one wondering what that beauty would taste like!  Hope you’re having a white sugar wintry kind of day!

 

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Trigger: Winter White

  1. Lea Lawson says:

    This is so pretty! I love how you’ve added the flowers to it! Great job with the Winter White Tuesday Trigger! ♥♥♥

  2. Cath says:

    Hey Susan! What a pretty approach to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  3. Ann Cox says:

    Oooh, this is lovely! That mist is divine!

    Thanks for your sweet comments on my Moxie Fab post, too! :D

Leave a Reply

