Gray is the New Black

Sometimes our souls feel a thud.

I haven’t been feeling the mega-impact kind of thud lately, but lots of little bumps for sure.  The biggest bump, which did feel like a thud for a few days, was a dear friend’s cancer diagnosis.  Someone so loved, so full, so radiant.

In my thud, I felt anger, doubt, worry – you name it.  And, after much prayer and tears, I took ink to paper.

And it felt goooood.

This creation was truly therapeutic for me.  I love it’s message & symbolism, and I love that I get to share it with my friend during this struggle.

I went with a bit of a gray-dient for this Moxie Fab World challenge, repeatedly stamping off as I worked toward the center.  The sentiment (“hope heals”) is embossed with white powder, and I added some shimmer spritz to the inner portion of the frame.

Thank you for looking, and sharing, and listening.  I hope your creative outlets encourage hope in you & those you love.

 

2 thoughts on “Gray is the New Black

  1. Cath says:

    Hey Susan! Thanks for entering the Gray is the New Black challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

  2. Dana says:

    Neat idea for that border!!

Leave a Reply

