Papertrey Ink January Blog Hop

Thought I’d take a quick moment to jump in on this month’s Blog Hop with PTI.  Its a serious quick moment, because this card came together in about 10 minutes!  (That, and my children are in much need of a nap as I type this…)

I pulled out Simply Stationery because it was my first PTI purchase!  I love it so much, but it has been neglected lately.  Just stamped two of the frame images in versamark and added a sentiment (from Mat Stack 2) on top.  A little glitter, a little impression-plating (?!?), and a little black strip make it a nice little note.  I think it’d be fun to do a set of these in a variety of colors!  Maybe when I have more time ;)  Thanks for stopping in today!

Hugs to you!

Tagged , ,

15 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink January Blog Hop

  1. peggysue says:

    Glad you got in some mom time in the stamp cave while the kids were napping. Quick and fast and cute!

  2. Paula Laird says:

    I love this. Really love it. So elegant but fun and sassy at the same time. And so much great texture and depth. Bravo!

  3. jen shears says:

    Oh! I loooooove this!! That frame on the impressed panel is fab & I ALWAYS love glitter!!! Great card! :)

  4. Simple, but very effective- I really like this, and I think it would be beautiful in an array of colors!

  5. Lexi D says:

    I love how simple and cute this is! Darling Card!!

  6. eva says:

    i love the pink! it’s a very pretty card! i know what you mean, i had to quickly link my project too before playing with my 2 year old.

  7. Emma Bourke says:

    Love this card, super pretty :)

  8. Nerina says:

    What a great concept here! I love the simplicity of this with the tone on tone stamping and a bit of shimmer!! This would do really well in the mail and brighten anyone’s day!

  9. Amy says:

    Beautiful card! Love the glitter accent.

  10. Chris L. says:

    Great clean and simple card–the glitter is a nice touch!

    Chris L.

  11. Linda says:

    I love your card. It is so simple yet so elegant. I love the embossing and the single image. You did a great job! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

